Once a user has gone into View Mode, their username disappears from the bottom of the edit window. Go into a database and into a procedure. Choose View Only from the View button in the Ribbon. Notice that the username is now gone and only says "View". De-select View so that you're back in Edit mode. The username does not come back.
B2025-063 Show User in View Mode
Once a user has gone into View Mode, their username disappears from the bottom of the edit window. Go into a database and into a procedure. Choose View Only from the View button in the Ribbon. Notice that the username is now gone and only says "View". De-select View so that you're back in Edit mode. The username does not come back.
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
B2025-063 Show User in View Mode
Once a user has gone into View Mode, their username disappears from the bottom of the edit window. Go into a database and into a procedure. Choose View Only from the View button in the Ribbon. Notice that the username is now gone and only says "View". De-select View so that you're back in Edit mode. The username does not come back.
changes look good
2.3.2511.2008 tested and verified View Mode retains the user name at the bottom of the window.